Why Wouldn’t You Wear a Cup

I have been on a lot of teams in my lifetime.  I have played baseball, football, basketball, and soccnutshoter.  But one thing I just can’t understand is how someone can step on to a field especially your sports like baseball, football, soccer, mixed martial arts, hockey, etc. and not be protecting the crown jewels.  I now play college baseball and there are still kids who don’t wear the most important piece of athletic equipment in history.  I think we should go back to the little league days and have a mom go around doing a cup check, that would certainly get the message across. I know the chances aren’t 100% that you will get hit but are you really willing to take that risk because there is no way I am.  You could end up like the guy in this picture or worse and don’t make go into what the worse could be.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment